

ODISHA POLICE STATE HEADQUARTERS CUTTACK.

Dated 26.12.2024

Having been selected by the Central Selection Board held on 11/12.12.2024 forpromotion of Sub-Inspector of Police to the rank of Inspector of Police, the following Sub-Inspectors of Police are allowed promotion to the rank of Inspector of Police from the date of their assumption of higher charges in the scale of pay Rs.44900/- in Level-10-Cell-1 in the pay matrix provided under Rule-3 of ORSP Rules, 2017.

This promotion shall be subject to the result of the writ petition WP(C) No.36255 of 2023 filed by Umesh Chandra Sahoo & another – Vrs- State of Odisha and others, the final outcome of WP(C) No.35670/2023 filed by Rakesh Kumar Behera and Others –Vrs-State of Odisha and others, the final outcome of WP (C) No.43059 of 2023 filed by Bibhuti Bhusan Dash & others –Vrs-State of Odisha and others and outcome of W.P. (C) No.9335/2024 filed by Ansuman Pradhan and Others -Vrs. State of Odisha and others.

The Director General of Police, Odisha, Cuttack is pleased to convey his congratulations to all the following Officers on their promotion to the rank of Inspector of Police.

SI.No.	CSB SI. No.	' Name	Present Place of Posting
1.	6	Harishankar Bhoi (SC)	Police Commissionerate
2.	8	SukantiKerketta (ST)	Dhenkanal
3.	16	Jyoti Prakash Tandi (SC)	Baragarh
4.	24	Nayana Behera (SC)	Police Commissionerate
5.	43	Jogesh Badhei (SC)	SIW, Bhubaneswar
6.	48	Bindu Lata Naik (SC)	Deogarh
7.	55	Sita Kisan (ST)	Jharsuguda
8.	59	Sushanta Kumar Kishan (ST)	Jharsuguda
9.	63	Chitragupta Champia (ST)	Sundergarh
10.	65	Shashi Bhusan Behera (SC)	Angul
11.	73	Lisa Rani Sethi (SC)	Berhampur
12.	76	Sushanta Mani Mahanty (ST)	Keonjhar
13.	81	Dillip Kumar Kandi (SC)	Jajpur
14.	84	Balabhadra Ganda (ST)	Boudh
15.	85	Sarindra Dehuri (ST)	Police Commissionerate
16.	87	Santosh Kumar Satapathy	Police Commissionerate
17.	88	BiswambarKanhar (ST)	Ganjam
18.	89	Sarat Chandra Das	Kendrapara
19.	90	NabaghanMalliki (SC)	Police Commissionerate
20.	91	Stalin Kumar Biswal	Police Commissionerate
21.	92	Gayananda Saha	Police Commissionerate

Page 1 of 4

SI.No.	CSB SI. No.	Name	Present Place of Posting
22.	93	Hari Krushna Pradhan (SC)	Police Commissionerate
23.	94	Aswini Kumar Jena	Police Commissionerate
24.	96	Subrat Kumar Das	Police Commissionerate
25.	97	Bijaya Kumar Das (SC)	Police Commissionerate
26.	98	Rakesh Kumar Behera	Police Commissionerate
27.	99	SatyabrataGrahacharya	Police Commissionerate
28.	102	Kshamasagar Nayak (ST)	Police Commissionerate
29.	103	Ashit Kumar Balabantroy	Jajpur
30.	104	AmunsenKiro (ST)	Deogarh
31.	106	Pranab Kumar Tudu (ST)	Police Commissionerate
32.	107	Marianus Minz (ST)	GRP, Rourkela
33.	108	Sanjaya KumarSandha (SC)	Police Commissionerate
34.	111	Jugal Kishore Pradhan	Vigilance
35.	112	Dinabandhu Naik (ST)	Special Branch, Bhubaneswa
36.	113	Panchanan Negi (ST)	Bolangir
37.	116	Janme Jaya Mallick (ST)	Berhampur
38.	118	Thomas Kerketta (ST)	Sambalpur
39.	119	Surjan Panna (ST)	Jharsuguda
40.	120	Chandra Kanta Pradhan (ST)	Gajapati
41.	121	Tulsi Ram Sabar (ST)	Baragarh
42.	122	Sindhu Saraka (ST)	Gajapati
43.	123	Bhairab Kumar Bhuyan (ST)	Berhampur
44.	124	Ganju Oram (ST)	Sambalpur
45.	124	ArjunoKanhar (ST)	
46.	120	Manohar Chandra Pradhan (ST)	Ganjam Rourkela
47.	129	Kabimanyu Sethy (SC)	Boudh
48.	130	Pradip Kumar Sabar (ST)	
49.	130	Kalandi Charana Pati	Baragarh
49. 50.	133	Ratana Nidhi Patra (SC)	Special Branch, Bhubaneswa Gajapati
. 51.	134	Sabita Parida	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
			CID,CB, Cuttack
52.	135	Kunja Bihari Dhir	Police Commissionerate
53.		Bhagaban Dalai . Rohita Kumar Bal	SIW, Bhubaneswar
54.	138		Police Commissionerate
55.	140	Sarada Prasad Muduli	Balasore Police Commissionerate
56.	141	Sudeep Kumar Mohapatra	Cuttack
57.	142	Susanta Kumar Sarangi	
58.	143	Subash Chandra Udaybhanu	Cuttack
59.	144	Sachindra Kumar Patel	Jharsuguda
60.	145	Pramod Kumar Das	Police Commissionerate
61.	146	Shyamghana Barik	Police Commissionerate
62.	147	Dilip Kumar Sahu Santosh Kumar Bahinipati	Police Commissionerate GRP, Cuttack

Page 2 of 4

SI .No.	CSB SI. No.	Name	Present Place of Posting
64.	149	Sarat Chandra Patra	DIG, SR, Berhampur
65.	150	Purusottam Pradhan	Special Branch, Bhubaneswar
66.	151	Saroj Kumar Panigrahi	Subarnapur
67.	152	Bansidhar Pradhan	Kendrapara
68.	153	Harekrishna Pradhan	Angul
69.	154	Binodbihari Garnaik	Angul
70.	155	Dukhi Shyam Sethi (SC)	Nayagarh
71.	156	Bichitrananda Parida	Cuttack
72.	157	Ramesh Chandra Pradhan	Special Branch, Bhubaneswa
73.	158	Sudhir Kumar Das	Police Commissionerate
74.	159	Gobaradhan Nayak	Jajpur
75.	160	Sunil Kumar Pattnaik	O/O the Lokayukta Odisha
76.	161	Srikanta Kumar Pati	Bhadrak
77.	162	Sachidananda Rath	Special Branch, Bhubaneswa
78.	164	Jambeswar Muduli	Dhenkanal
79.	165	Jayakrisna Behera (SC)	Police Commissionerate
80.	167	Mahammed Jamshed	Police Commissionerate
81.	168	Pramod Kumar Khandual	Nawarangpur
82.	170	Nikhila Chandra Swain	Police Commissionerate
83.	171	Surendra Kumar Rath	Jajpur
84.	172	Gobardhan Sahoo	Police Commissionerate
85.	173	Nilima Panigrahi	Nawarangpur
86.	175	Prasanta Kumar Sethy (SC)	Nawarangpur
87.	176	Srikanta Panda	Cuttack
88.	177	Prakash Patra (SC)	Baragarh
89.	178	Khirod Chandra Bag (SC)	Nuapada
90.	179	Purna Chandra Malick (SC)	Police Commissionerate
91.	180	Rabindranath Patra (SC)	Police Commissionerate
92.	181	Basanta Kumar Patra (SC)	Sambalpur
93.	182	Lingaraj Sethi (SC)	Kalahandi
94.	183	Ramakanta Behera (SC)	Khordha
.95.	184	Anadi Charan Pattayat (SC)	Dhenkanal
96.	185	Kamala Choudhary (SC)	DIG, SR, Berhampur
97.	186	Surendra Chhatria (SC)	Sambalpur
98.	187	Niranjan Behera (SC)	Police Commissionerate
99.	188	Rabindra Kumar Patra (ST)	Gajapati
100.	189	Shyam Lal Oram (ST)	Sundergarh
101.	190	Madhusudan Bhoi (ST)	Police Commissionerate
101.	191	Sunil Kumar Minz (ST)	Special Branch, Bhubaneswa
102.	192	Ananda Karjee (ST)	Special Branch, Bhubaneswa
104.	193	Santosh Kumar Nayak (ST)	Police Commissionerate
105.	194	Ganeshram Sa (ST)	Jharsuguda

SI.No.	CSB SI. No.	Name	Present Place of Posting
106.	195	Tankadhara Munda (ST)	Bolangir
107.	197	Om Narayan Patra (ST)	Kandhamal
108.	198	Ishwar Chandra Nayak (ST)	Sambalpur
109.	199	Dewan Hansda (ST)	Special Branch, Bhubaneswar
110.	200	Debendra Naik (ST)	GRP, Rourkela

All the above named Officers will join immediately as Inspector of Police on promotion in their respective District/ Establishments where they are presently posted. Their posting will be decided in the Police Establishment Board and order will be issued in due course.

(ID-06-2024)

Jogh A ______ Director General of Police Odisha, Cuttack.

Memo No. 55956

/Pers.I

Dtd. 26 / 12 / 2024

Copy forwarded to the All Heads of Police Districts/Establishments including Vigilance Organisation (except Battalions) / Secretary, Lokayukta, , B-2, Ground Floor, Toshali Bhawan, Satyanagar, Bhubaneswar-751007 for information and necessary action.

They are requested to accept joining of the above named Officers as Inspector of Police in their respective District(s)/ Establishment(s), even though there is no sanctioned posts or vacancy in the rank of Inspector of Police. Their joining as Inspector of Police shall be done immediately latest by **31.12.2024** positively.

Their posting will be decided in the next Police Establishment Board and they will be relieved accordingly to join their new place of posting as decided by the Police Establishment Board.

Dates of their joining in their present place of posting as Inspector of Police may please be intimated to all concerned.

I.G. of Police(Personnel) Odisha, Cuttack.

O.D. No. 55957 /Pers-I, dtd. 26.12.2024

i) Copy to E.O., ACR Cell / S.Os. Board Section/ ST Cell/ Budget Section for information.

ii) Copy to I.T. Cell, S.P.Hdqrs., Cuttack for information and necessary action. www.odishapolice.gov.in Buxi Bazar, Cuttack-753001

Page 4 of 5