

ODISHA POLICE STATE HEADQUARTERS CUTTACK.

OFFICE ORDER NO.

/ACR Cell,

1-01-2025. Date: 0

In accordance with Government of Odisha, Home Department Letter No. 2761/SAPW, Dtd.21.01.2025, the following Police officers / men are awarded with Governor's Medal for the year 2024 on the occasion of Republic Day 2025.

Category-I (Additional DG/IG/DIG)

Sarbashree

1 Dr. Deepak Kumar, IPS, I.G of Police, Fire Service & Home Guards, Cuttack.

Dr. Sarthak Sarangi, IPS, DIG of Police, SR, Berhampur

118

2 (Now I.G of Police, SR, Berhampur)

Category-II (S.P./A.I.G./Commandant/Deputy Commandant) Sarbashree

- 1 Parmar Smit Parshottamdas, IPS, Supdt. of Police, Jharsuguda.
- 2 Suryanarayan Mallick, OAPS-I, Commdt. OSAP, 6th Bn., Cuttack.

Category-III (Addl.S.P./D.S.P./Asstt. Commandant)

- Sarbashree
- 1 Susanta Kumar Biswal, OPS-I, Addl. S.P. Vigilance Directorate Cuttack.
- 2 Rajib Lochan Panda, OPS-I, Addl. S.P. Ganjam.

Category-IV (Inspector/Reserve Inspector /Subedar Major/Subedar) Sarbashree

- 1 Shradhanjali Panda, Inspector of Police, CID CB, Cuttack.
- 2 Anil Kumar Minz, Drill Inspector of Police, BPSPA. Bhubaneswar.
- 3 Tusharkanta Mohapatra, Inspector of Police, Vigilance Sambalpur Division.

Category-V (Sub-Inspector / Sergeant / Drill Sub-Inspector / Dy. Subedar) Sarbashree

- 1 Subash Chandra Panda, Sub-Inspector of Police, PTI Byree,
- 2 Khirod Chandra Bag, Sub-Inspector of Police, Nuapada.
- 3 Manoranjan Samal, Sub-Inspector of Police (Armed), SS Bn., Bhubaneswar.

Category-VI (A.S.I./Havildar Major/Havildar)

Sarbashree

1 Rabindra Nath Jena, ASI of Police, GRP-Cuttack.

2 Bishnu Kumar Bura, ASI (Armed), OSAP 2nd Bn., Jharsuguda.

3 Manoja Kumar Jena, Havildar (Armed), OISF, Bhubaneswar.

Category-VII (Constable / Sepoy/ Assistant Driver)

Sarbashree

- 1 Pramod Kumar Mohanta, Constable, Vigilance Balasore Division.
- 2 Chittaranjan Sahu, Constable, Keonjhar.
- 3 Amit Kumar Malik, Sepoy, OSAP 4th SS Bn., Malkangiri.
- 4 Aswinikanta Sahu, Constable, Angul.
- 5 Arjuna Kumar Jena, Constable, Malkangiri.

(OPH-16-2024)

Jos Ziloi (Yogesh Bahadur Khurania) Director General of Police,

Odisha, Cuttack.

Memo No. 37

Date: 21 -01-2025.

Copy forwarded to the Special Secretary to Government of Odisha, Home Department, Bhubaneswar for information. 9-211125

- 2 -

I.G. of Police (Personnel) Odisha, Cuttack.

Memo No. 38

/ACR-Cell.

/ACR-Cell.

Date: 21-01-2025.

Copy forwarded to the D.G of Police, CID CB, Odisha, Cuttack/ Director Vigilance, Odisha, Cuttack/ Addl. D.G of Police Training & Director BPSPA, Odisha, Bhubaneswar/ Addl. D.G of Police, Railway & Costal Security Odisha, Bhubaneswar/ Commissioner of Police, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack, Bhubaneswar/ Addl. D.G of Police, SAP, Odisha, Bhubaneswar/ Is.G of Police, Fire Service & Home Guards, Cuttack/ SR, Berhampur/ SWR, Koraput/ NCR, Talcher/ D.I.G of Police, WR, Rourkela/ Supdts. of Police, Jharsuguda/ Ganjam/ Nuapada/ Keonjhar/ Angul/ CID CB, Odisha, Cuttack/ OISF, Odisha, Bhubaneswar/ GRP Cuttack/ Vigilance Sambalpur Division/ Vigilance Balasore Division/ DCP (Armed) SS Bn., Bhubaneswar/ A.I.G of Police, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack/ Commdts, OSAP, 6th Bn., Cuttack/ 2nd Bn., Jharsuguda/ 4th SS Bn., Malakangiri/ Principal PTI Byree for information and necessary action.

An entry to this effect may kindly be made in the Service Book of the awardee concerned under intimation to him.

EP 21/1/25 I.G. of Police (Personnel)

Odisha, Cuttack.

Memo No. 39 /ACR-Cell.

Date: 2/-01-2025.

Copy forwarded to Dr. Deepak Kumar, IPS, I.G of Police, Fire Service & Home Guards, Cuttack / Dr. Sarthak Sarangi, IPS, DIG of Police, SR, Berhampur (Now I.G of Police, SR, Berhampur)/ Shri Parmar Smit Parshottamdas, IPS, Supdt. of Police, Jharsuguda / Shri Suryanarayan Mallick, OAPS-I, Commdt. OSAP, 6th Bn., Cuttack / Shri Susanta Kumar Biswal, OPS-I, Addl. S.P. Vigilance Directorate Cuttack (T) A.I.G of Police, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack/ Shri Rajib Lochan Panda, OPS-I, Addl. S.P. Ganjam (T) Supdt. of Police, Ganjam/ Ms. Shradhanjali Panda, Inspector of Police, CID CB, Cuttack (T) Supdt. of Police CID CB, Cuttack/ Shri Anil Kumar Minz, Drill Inspector of Police, BPSPA, Bhubaneswar (T) I.G of Police, BPSPA, Odisha, Bhubaneswar/ Shri Tusharkanta Mohapatra, Inspector of Police, Vigilance Sambalpur Division (T) Supdt. of Police Vigilance Sambalpur Division/ Shri Subash Chandra Panda, Sub-Inspector of Police, PTI Byree (T) Principal PTI Byree/ Shri Khirod Chandra Bag, Sub-Inspector of Police, Nuapada (T) Supdt. of Police, Nuapada/ Shri Manoranjan Samal, Sub-Inspector of Police (Armed), SS Bn., Bhubaneswar (T) DCP (Armed) SS Bn., Bhubaneswar/ Shri Rabindra Nath Jena, ASI of Police, GRP-Cuttack (T) Supdt. of Police, GRP Cuttack/ Shri Bishnu Kumar Bura, Havildar Major (Armed), OSAP 2nd Bn., Jharsuguda (T) Commdt. OSAP 2nd SS Bn., Jharsuguda/ Shri Manoja Kumar Jena, Havildar (Armed), OISF, Bhubaneswar (T) Supdt. of Police, OISF, Bhubaneswar/ Shri Pramod Kumar Mohanta, Constable, Vigilance Balasore Division (T) Supdt. of Police, Vigilance Balasore Division/ Shri Chittaranjan Sahu, Constable, Keonjhar (T) Supdt. of Police, Keonjhar/ Shri Amit Kumar Malik, Sepoy, OSAP 4th SS Bn., Malkangiri (T) Commdt. OSAP 4th SS Bn., Malkangiri/ Shri Aswinikanta Sahu, Constable, Angul (T) Supdt. of Police, Angul/ Shri Arjuna Kumar Jena, Constable, Malkangiri for information.

Malkangiri (T) Supdt. of Police,

1/25

I.G. of Police (Personnel) Odisha, Cuttack.

OD. No. 40 /ACR Cell

Dtd. 21-01-2025

i) Copy forwarded to the Establishment Officer, Establishment Section, State Police Hdors. Odisha, Cuttack for information and necessary action.

3 -

ii) Copy forwarded to the PRO, State Police, Hdqrs., Odisha, Cuttack and Inspector, IT, Cell for information and necessary action to upload the above in Police website.

www.odishapolice.gov.in Email – sphqrs.odpol@nic.in

Buxi Bazar, Cuttack-753001 Tel./Fax No.0671-2304001