

Odisha Police **State Head Quarters Odisha**, Cuttack

MOVEMENT ORDER Dated. the, 15th Sept., 2023

Ref:- Home Deptt. Notification No.37498/SPS to 37502/SPS dt.15.09.2023.

- 1. On relief by local arrangement, Shri Jyotiram Naik, OAPS, Dy. Commandant, 7th SIRBn, Koraput will proceed immediately to join as Commandant, OSAP 1st SSBn, Sambalpur on promotion to the rank of OAPS(STS) i.e Commandant (STS).
- 2. Shri Braja Mohan Naik, OAPS, Dy. Commandant, 6th IRBn, Khurda will handover charge to Sri Yakub Khan, OAPS, Dy. Commandant, 6th IRBn, Khurda and proceed immediately to join as Commandant, 2nd IRBn, Vamini, Rayagada on promotion to the rank of OAPS(STS) i.e Commandant (STS).
- 3. On relief by local arrangement, Shri Basanta Kumar Naik, OAPS, Dy. Commandant, 4th IRBn, Deogarh will proceed immediately to join as Commandant, 6th IRBn., Khurda on promotion to the rank of OAPS(STS) i.e Commandant (STS).
- 4. Shri Pramod Kumar Jena, OAPS, Commandant, 4th SSBn, Malkangiri will handover charge to Sri Saroj Kumar Jena, OAPS, Dy. Commandant, 4th SSBn, Malkangiri and proceed immediately to join as Commandant, OSAP 4th Bn, Rourkela. This issues with the approval of DGP.

(OPT-05-2022)

I.G. of Police (Personnel) Odisha, Cuttack.

Memo No. 2811 /OP

Dtd. 15 .09.2023

Copy forwarded to the Addl.Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Odisha, Home Deptt., Bhubaneswar/ AG (A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar for favour of information.

> I.G. of Police(Personnel) Odisha, Cuttack

Memo No. 2812 /OP

Dtd. 15 .09.2023

Copy alongwith copy of Home Deptt. Notifications referred to above forwarded to Commdts., OSAP 4th Bn, Rourkela/ 2nd IRBn, Vamini, Rayagada/ 4th IRBn, Deogarh/ 6th IRBn, Khordha/ 7th SIRBn, Koraput/ 1st SSBn, Sambalpur/4th SSBn, Malkangiri/Addl.D.G of Police, Operations, Odisha, Bhubaneswar/Director, Intelligence, Odisha, Bhubaneswar/ Addl.D.G. of Police, SAP, Odisha, Bhubaneswar/ Addl.D.G of Police, Training & Director, BPSPA, Odisha, Bhubaneswar/ Officers concerned for information and necessary action.

The date of relief/ joining of officers may please be intimated to this Hdqrs promptly.

I.G of Police(Personnel) **Odisha**, Cuttack

NO-2813 OP, Dtd-15-09.2023 **O.D**

Copy to All Sr. Police Officers / All B.Os/ All Staff of O.P Section/ I.T Cell/ Project Manager, OSWAS camp at S.P.Hdqrs., Cuttack for information.

www.odishapolice.nic.in Email-sphqrs.odpol@nic.in Buxi Bazar, Cuttack-753001 Tel. /Fax No.0671-2304001

Government of Odisha Home Department

NOTIFICATION Bhubaneswar, Dated the 15/09/2023

HOME-SPS-PMTN-0005-2023- 37498 /SPS, The following OAPS (SB) officers i.e. Deputy Commandant are promoted to the Grade of OAPS (STS) i.e. Commandant (Super time Scale) of the OAPS Cadre in the scale of pay of Rs.78800 – 209200/-, in level-14 in the Pay Matrix under ORSP Rules, 2017 per month on ad hoc basis for a period of one year from the date they actually join in the promotional post or till the recommendation of the O.P.S.C. is received and accepted by the Government whichever is earlier.

SI. No.	Name of Officers / Date of Birth	
1.	Jyotiram Naik, OAPS DOB:29.05.1967	
2.	Braja Mohan Naik , OAPS DOB:16.05.1967	
3.	Basanta Kumar Naik , OAPS DOB:02.05.1966	

The above promotion to the grade of OAPS (STS) i.e Commandant (STS) shall be subject to result of the W.P.(C) No.6844/ 2018, No.19023/ 2019, No.13517/ 2019, No.7086/2020, No.1011/2020, No.5222/2020 and No.1550/2020 pending before the Hon'ble Orissa High Court.

No. <u>37499</u> /SPS, on promotion to the Grade of OAPS (STS) i.e. Commandant (Super time Scale) of the OAPS Cadre, Shri Jyotiram Naik, OAPS at present Deputy Commandant, 7th SIR Bn, Koraput is posted as Commandant, 1st SS Bn, Sambalpur.

No. <u>37500</u> /SPS, on promotion to the Grade of OAPS (STS) i.e. Commandant (Super time Scale) of the OAPS Cadre, Shri Braja Mohan Naik, OAPS at present Deputy Commandant, 6th IR Bn, Khordha is posted as Commandant, 2nd IR Bn., Vamini, Rayagada.

No. <u>3750</u> /SPS, on promotion to the Grade of OAPS (STS) i.e. Commandant (Super time Scale) of the OAPS Cadre, Shri Basanta Kumar Naik, OAPS at present Deputy Commandant, 4th IR Bn, Deogarh is posted as Commandant, 6th IR Bn, Khordha.

No. <u>3750</u> /SPS, Shri Pramod Kumar Jena, OAPS (STS), at present Commandant, 4th SS Bn, Malkangiri is transferred and posted as Commandant, 4th OSAP Bn, Rourkela.

By the Order of Governor, (M. Mallik)

OSD-cum-Additional Secretary to Government

Memo No. 37503 / SPS.

Dated the 15/09/2023

Copy forwarded to the A.G. (A & E/Audit) Odisha, Bhubaneswar / G.A. (S.E.) Department / G.A. (Vig.) Department / Director General & Inspector General of Police, Odisha, Cuttack (FAX) / Commandant General, Home Guards & D.G. & I.G. of Police, Fire Service, Odisha, Cuttack / Director-cum-Addl. D.G. of Police, Intelligence, Odisha, Cuttack / Addl. D.G. of Police, SAP, Odisha / Addl. D.G. of Police, CID, Crime Branch, Cuttack / Commissioner of Police, Police Commissionerate, Bhubaneswar and Cuttack, Bhubaneswar / Addl. D.G. of Police, Training, Bhubaneswar / Director HRPC, Cuttack / Principal, PTC, Angul / D.I.G. of Police , Computer / Principal, Traffic Training Institute, Bhubaneswar / All Range D.I.Gs. of Police / All S.Ps / All Collectors / Secretary, OPSC. Cuttack / P.S. to Chief Minister, Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary, Odisha / P.S. to Additional Chief Secretary, Home Department / All Police Sections including Special Section and Civil Defence Section of Home Department / Nodal Officer, Home (IMU) Department / Officers concerned and SPS section with 5 spare copies for information and necessary action.

2. The Director General and Inspector General of Police, Odisha is requested to intimate the actual date of joining of the officer concerned in the promotional post to this Department at an early date.

OSD-cum-Additional Secretary to Government

Through Email

Memo No._ 37504 /SPS Dated the 15/09/2023

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack, Email: deputydirectorpp@rediffmail.com for information and publication of this Notification in the next issue of Odisha Gazette.

OSD-cum-Additional Secretary to Government