

ODISHA POLICE STATE HEADQUARTERS, CUTTACK

#### PRESS NOTE

# Medal Giving Ceremony of Odisha Police – 2020 (26.01.2020)

Prof. Ganeshi Lal, Hon'ble Governor of Odisha decorated the following Officers/Men with medals in the Investiture Ceremony at Convention Hall of Loka Seba Bhawan, Bhubaneswar on 26.01.2020. Sh. Naveen Pattanaik, Hon'ble Chief Minister of Odisha, Sh. Asit Tripathy, Chief Secretary, Sh. Abhay, DGP, Sh. Sanjeev Chopra, Principal Secretary Home, Sh. Sunil Ray, DG Fire Services, Commandant General, Home Guards and Director Civil Defence, Odisha and Sh. Santosh Kumar Upadhyay, DG Prisons were present in the programme. The names of the recipients are enclosed herewith.

## Police Medal for Gallantry

- 1. Shri Prakash Kumar Karna, Inspector, Bargarh.
- 2. Shri Sushil Dash, Constable, Bargarh.
- 3. Shri Akash Mahapatra, Constable, Bargarh.
- 4. Shri Chandramani Bhoi, Constable, Bargarh.
- 5. Shri Sama Dhangada Majhi, Constable, Bargarh.
- 6. Shri K. Siva Subaramani, IPS, Supdt. of Police, Bolangir, A/p-Supdt. of Police, Rourkela.
- 7. Shri Dilip Kumar Danta, Constable, Bolangir.
- 8. Shri Jyotiranjan Pati, Inspector, Bolangir.
- 9. Shri Sachidananda Bariha, Sub Inspector, Bolangir.
- 10. Shri Ashish Kumar Sarkar, Subedar, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
- 11. Shri Prasanta Kumar Barik, Constable, Bolangir.
- 12. Shri Bhuban Selma, Constable, Bolangir.
- 13. Shri Satyanarayan Kathar, Constable, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
- 14. Shri Pramod Barla, Havildar, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
- 15. Shri Mitthun Pradhan, Havildar, SOG, Bhubaneswar.

16. Shri Jagmohan Meena, IPS, Supdt. of Police, Malkangiri, A/p-Supdt. of Police, Angul.

- 17. Shri Santosh Juang, Havildar, Malkangiri.
- 18. Shri Shiva Sankar Nayak, Lance Naik, Malkangiri.
- 19. Shri Pabitra Mohan Nayak, Lance Naik, Malkangiri.
- 20. Shri Chaitanya Kirsani, Constable, Malkangiri.
- 21. Shri Ghenu Hantal, Constable, Malkangiri.
- 22. Shri Sudhanshu Bhupati, Constable, Malkangiri.
- 23. Shri Rukdhar Negi, Constable, Malkangiri.

### President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service

- 1. Shri Pramod Kumar Rath, Deputy Supdt. of Police, CID, CB, Cuttack A/p-Addl. DCP, Commissionerate Police.
- 2. Shri Siba Narayan Rath, ASI, Vigilance Directorate Cuttack.

## Police Medal for Meritorious Service

- 1. Shri Sujit Kumar Dalai, Asst. Commandant of Police (Security), SS Bn, Bhubaneswar.
- 2. Shri Manas Ranjan Garnaik, I/C Asst. Commissioner of Police, Cuttack UPD, zone-I.
- 3. Smt. Iti Das, I/C Deputy Supdt. of Police, EOW, CID, CB, Bhubaneswar.
- 4. Shri Rajani Kanta Samal, Inspector, Jagatsinghpur.
- 5. Shri Bharat Charan Sahoo, Inspector, GRPS, Khurdha.
- 6. Mrs. Smita Rani Mohanty, Inspector, Vigilance Directorate Cuttack.
- 7. Shri Niranjan Tripaty, Sub Inspector of Police, SIW, Bhubaneswar.
- 8. Shri Santosh Kumar Bahinipati, Sub Inspector of Police, GRPS, Khurdha.
- 9. Shri Sanatan Sahoo, Constable, Vigilance Directorate Cuttack.

10. Shri Prasanta Kumar Sahoo, Constable, Vigilance Directorate Cuttack.

11. Shri Durga Prasad Hota, Constable, Vigilance Berhampur Division, Berhampur.

#### Governor's Medal

- 1. Shri. Vinaytosh Mishra, IPS, Addl. D.G. of Police (Hdqrs.), Odisha, Cuttack
- 2. Mrs. Rekha Lohani, IPS, I.G. of Police (Modernisation), Odisha, Cuttack
- 3. Dr. Uma Sankar Dash, IPS, S.P., Puri
- 4. Shri Akhileshvar Singh, IPS, DCP, UPD, Cuttack
- 5. Shri Saroj Kumar Samal, DSP, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack
- 6. Shri Haribandhu Bhatra, Inspector, SIW, Bhubaneswar
- 7. Smt. Pranita Kumari Ray, Inspector of Police, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack
- 8. Shri Subash Ch. Naik, SI, Spl. Branch, Bhubaneswar
- 9. Shri Budhi Bahadur Thapa, Dy. Subedar, BPSPA, Bhubaneswar
- 10.Shri Budha Singh Gurung, Hav. Major OSAP 5<sup>th</sup> Bn. Baripada
- 11.Shri Saroj Kumar Bhoi, Crime Havildar Rourkela
- 12.Shri Ratha Lakra, Sepoy, OSAP 4<sup>th</sup> Bn. Rourkela
- 13. Pratima Rout, Constable, Nayagarh

14.Shri Sushanta Kumar Majhi, Sepoy, Security Wing, Bhubaneswar.

**Public Relations Office**